like an apple tree among the tree’s of the wood, so is my Beloved

Well needless to say this has been a bit of an intense week. Monday through Wednesday was our monthly Global Bridegroom Fast, spent with a raging headache that climaxed Monday afternoon. Waking from nap to find the pressure had intensified rather than decreased behind my left eye resulting in complete lack of vision in that eye for a period of time. Several hours later found me and Brooke at Truman’s E.R. To say I responded strongly to whatever it was they gave me in the i.v. would be an understatement. I found myself talking to the nurse doing the Cat scan about Katie Bennet’s song, “Under the Apple Tree” and the comparison in the Song of Solomon to Jesus. I’d been humming it during the cat scan, and opened my eyes to find a large apple tree painted on the ceiling.  Back in my room later I told Brooke, rather sluggishly, “they might think I’m crazy, but every time she walks into that room she’s going to think about Jesus!”

The last few days I’ve been recovering from that night and trying to adjust to the pain medication prescribed to me by the E.R. doctor, it’s been an interesting adjusting! From nausea, feeling lightheaded or dizzy, to different levels of itching, well let’s just say that it’s cemented in my mind the decision to never do drugs.

SO an intense week,yes, but I am not defeated! I fight the battle in  my soul with violence, and do anything necessary to keep my spirits lifted. For example….. growing dino’s! I put them in my vases with flowers 😀             dinosaur-2.jpg         

Hebrews 4.14-16 Therefore since we have a great high priest who has gone through the heavens, Jesus the Son of God, let us hold firmly to the faith we profess. For we do not have a high priest who is unable to sympathize with our weakness, but we have one who has been tempted in every way, just as we are – yet was without sin. Let us then approach the throne of grace with confidence, so that we may receive mercy and find grace to help us in our time of need.

Stuart defines ‘Grace’ as the strength to say ‘yes’ to righteousness.  I continue to come boldly before my Father, knowing that Jesus has great zeal to judge the sickness in my body. I will not be moved.

Leave a Reply

