Omaha trip – May 2008

Thus far this trip has been great 🙂 I am getting little sleep but this is nothing knew to my trips to the old stomping ground, or to the rest of my life for that matter!

Sunday morning I was able to visit at Victory Fellowship, I was encouraged by the expectant atmosphere of the body there, they have set their hearts on seeing the Lord move among them. It’s a beautiful thing. That afternoon I attended an outdoor wedding for an old family friend and was glad to go and witness their covenant before the Lord and pray over their union. That night was accompanied with a migraine, but one of the smaller ones, Hallelujah! We watched the service of the Lakeland Outpouring and our hearts were stirred while outside of the safe walls of our home, a MAD storm raged, the skies turned a sickly yellow, and we were a bit concerned about a tornado, but the Lord kept us safe. The migraine prevented me from traveling into the city to say goodbye to a dear friend on the eve of her return to Hong Kong. It’s ok, goodbye’s aren’t necessary with real friends. Bless you Soph, I love you!

Monday I had to make a quick trip back to KC, sang the 8 pm set, went for a walk in the rain, woke up early on Tuesday for a staff meeting with TheCall, and in the afternoon drove back to Omaha. Needless to say my mom and I have done quite a bit of catching up in our long hours on the road this week!!!

Tuesday night I visited a college group in Omaha called The Underground. There was a sweet presence of the Lord in the worship, a small but genuine group. And the worship was led by an old friend which was a fun surprise! I will be meeting with the pastor’s of this group before leaving town and am looking forward to hearing their hearts and how I can partner with them in prayer.

Afterward, Carole and Andrew, two good friends from High School, and I went to a favorite old coffee shop; Caffine Dreams. Back in the day this place was awesome. Tuesday night it was not so good, for the rest of the trip I’ll have to request coffee at 13th street coffee shop – there’s no comparison in the city! We stayed out much to late, laughing and catching up, talking about God and what He is doing in our lives and when they closed we moved to the car. Two of us had quite the long drive home afterwards, but it was a good time for me to process the day with my Father, and talk with Him about the next.

Wednesday: I was able to meet with the head pastor of a large assemblies of God church that I had attended for several years. We had a great time, catching up and hearing his heart. The Holy Spirit was among us, and confirmed somethings in the Pastor’s heart as we spoke, encouraging him in a good way! We prayed together and I talked with Him about theCall DC.

Then it was out to good ole Council Bluffs to hang out with the Rabucks! A couple of them anyway, i have so many adopted family members, and this family is so special to me. Tay took some pictures of me to use in newsletters and we had a blast. Dinner was spent with a couple who have supported me over the last year – I’m always thankful to meet and talk with them. Usually they bring 2 girls from their church when we meet, and i’ve grown to like them quite abit. Over dinner we spoke about what the Lord is doing in the City, both of them work with youth, and they asked me about what I felt the Lord was speaking about the youth of this nation. We began to talk about the Outpouring in Lakeland, and I could feel my faith, and hunger building. The husband looked at me suddenly and asked if I had been praying for his back. I was reminded of a time in prayer about a month ago, when I was impressed to pray for his back to be healed and for him to have freedom from pain- i’d not mentioned it to anyone, it was a regular prayer time – but he said “My back quit has stopped hurting and I’m not having any problems with it and I figured you’d been praying!” Praise the Lord – He is SO faithful!

After dinner I went outside with the 2 girls, and we began to pray for healing for the one. She is in need of a creative miracle in both of her knees, and even as we had sat at dinner had said that the pain was significant. The three of us sat on a bench in the cold (!) and began to pray. My hand was on one of her knees and I began to feel heat rising, just in that hand, and a spirit of Prophecy began to stir as the 2 of us praying received words about inner healing that she was also in need of. When we were done I could feel a lightness about her spirit and her knees were no longer hurting! Amen! Lord release total healing in Laura, and release healing through her as well God!

Please pray for divine meetings during the rest of this trip, for blessing on my support meetings, and blessing as I meet with different pastor’s about TheCall DC.

Leave a Reply

