Words of the Day

I have a deeply rooted love for words. Call me a nerd, I don’t care :p

Here are a few that managed to stick into my brain over the weekend, definitions are all found on Dictionary.com. Read and digest them, let’s all start actually speaking our language eh?

Penultimate: [pi-nuhl-tuh-mit –adjective. next to the last

Antechamber: [an-tee-cheym-ber] -noun. A Chamber or room that serves as a waiting room and entrance to a larger room or an apartment; anteroom

Riveting: (rĭv’ĭ-tĭng) – adj. Wholly absorbing or engrossing one’s attention; fascinating

**Carole you alone may rejoice with me at this, but i recently purchased a copy of the States Constitutions printed in 1861 – giddy with coolness**

2 thoughts on “Words of the Day

  1. I miss you, and our shared loved for true and deep knowledge. I may be called a nerd here, but I don’t care – I think the Lord loves nerds because of their hunger .. 😀

Leave a Reply

