bursts of wind

The last week has been full, but really, can anyone remember having 7 days that were not?

Katrina and I have spent the last few days staying at Randy & Kelsey Bohlender’s house watching their sweet girls, (all 3 of whom are adopted) while the 3 boys were in other locations. Yesterday their 3 boys & 3 girls were joined by the birth of Piper, a tiny girl of 5 pounds 3 ounces.

Photo’s and mini stories can be found on my twitter & facebook pages, but I’m sure I’ll have more to say about it soon when I have the time to blog.

Tomorrow my Sunshine flies in from Florida for a weeks visit and hopefully we’ll be able to do some photography while she’s in town. I’d love some pointers on using my camera, almost as much as I’d love to be staring into the lens of her’s.

Colbie Cailat & Taylor Swift have voices like the melodies of a lake reflecting a summer morning with clouds rimmed in silver from the sleepy sun.

When the first thing one thinks of upon waking is thoughts of the goodness of Yeshua and the joy of loving and serving Him in the new day, one’s day does not necessarily go any better. BUT, one does find much more strength as they go about their day, and much more love for Him at the end of it.

Lastly, I’m thankful for Zack & Carrie Hensley. Z has been such a safe friend and good leader for the last four years, faithfully pushing me when I need to be pushed, encouraging me when I need encouragement, and wrapping me in his massive bear hugs when I want to run and hide. Their first baby is due in two weeks, and I can’t wait to see Z as a dad. Carrie, I’m so glad that you married my friend, and have loved getting to know you. I am praying for your precious baby!

Leave a Reply

