July 23 2009

Today I am thankful that Jesus is the Way, the Truth and the Life, the only way to the Father of lights.

Hidden in darkness are so many turns, so many roads, so many options that all lead to confusion, but in You. In You there is no shadow of turning, even though I may not understand, and may not be able to see all that is in front of me. In you there is light and hope and peace, in You it is clean. I love that, that You are clean and pure and good.

Thank you Jesus for becoming a Man. I can’t help but imagine, every time you got dirt on Your hands, that You rubbed Your fingers together, feeling the flesh and the soil and REMEMBERED, remembered the day that You made Man, breathed life into the empty shell of clay. And I remember, every time I have dirt on my hands, that You are patient with me, and remember that I am dirt. So are You.

Thank You for breathing life into this empty shell of clay.

4 thoughts on “July 23 2009

  1. I love the beauty of the intersection between Jesus’ manhood and Godhood…what did He remember, how did He think about things?? There’s a line in a song that I really like where the singer asks something like: “were you surprised by Mary’s eyes, or did you remember choosing that shade of brown?” and your third paragraph reminds me of that. 🙂

    • Trisha Thank you for your heartfelt encouragement! I write online for all those who feel what I feel and need to know they are not alone, and to encourage their hearts to love God. Thank you for letting me know that someone reads and is moved!

Leave a Reply

