Songwriting

Working on some song lyrics and just can’t get them out of my head, so I thought I’d share 🙂 Truly I can take no credit, it’s scripture and based off a prayer leaders oracle the other day. Look at what I’ve got so far and give me some thoughts if the Spirit inspires you!

You thought I was altogether like you,you thought I would respond the way you do.

Because you run out of forgiveness, and you run out of mercy, and you draw lines for men to live in, and you thought I would respond the way you do.

But My love is like an ocean you can drown in, My love is like an ocean you can drown in, it has no bottom no shoreline where it ends.

Leave a Reply

