Rustling Leaves

  • This morning I’m chilling with the Bohlender kids & my sister while Randy & Kelsey are out and I’m not going to try to compile my thoughts related to Houston.
  • I AM reading all over the internet about Barefoot running/walking and Vibram Five Fingers shoes. Yup, I’m a nerd. I want a pair and I think that this may be really helpful to strengthen my legs after the last 2 years of madness! I’ve been to the Backwoods and Dynamic Earth 3 times this week looking at shoes and specialty outdoor gear, nerding out talking to the workers and compiling a list of supplies I want to purchase.
  • Also I’ve been eating up WB Yeats poetry, current fave: He wishes for the Cloths of Heaven
HAD I the heavens’ embroidered cloths,
Enwrought with the golden and silver light,
The blue and the dim and the dark cloths
Of night and light and half-light,
I would spread the cloths under your feet
But I, being poor, have only my dreams;
I have spread my dreams beneath your feet;
Tread softly because you tread on my dreams
2 thoughts on “Rustling Leaves

  1. I’m a gear nerd too. I have to limit myself to 20 minutes in Dick’s Sporting Goods and Cabelas because I can get lost in trying stuff on and browsing anything and everything.

    Good poetry too. Good randomness.

Leave a Reply

