Stolen from Miah

“When life turns your heart the blackest coal.
When failure and heartache have smothered your goal.
He is vehement flame creating diamonds from old.
He is the purest Love restoring the darkest soul.”

These last two weeks, the first session of ATC this summer, I have felt a vehement flame burning, pushing and crushing my soul. I have felt pure Love restoring my heart. I was warned twice recently that there was a great measure of growth needed in my heart, and that the growing would come either over much time, or in a short time under extreme pressure.

The pressure, pain and tears of these last two weeks have me believing the later.  But there are diamonds forming somewhere, whether or not I see or believe, He always makes beauty from my ashes.

Leave a Reply

