As those who have no Hope

2.47 pm February 16h, the phone call came in.

Brothers & Sisters, we do not want you to be ignorant about those who sleep in death, so that you do not grieve like the rest of mankind, as those who have no hope. *1 Thessalonians 4.13

And it’s true, we only have to grieve on this side. My grandfather has been dying my whole life & right now, right this very minute, he can breathe. He is whole, no more fighting & no more fear of death. Death & the Grave have no hold of him, and Jesus, his friend is King.

Grandpa, you have the most beautiful smile in all of heaven. I just can’t wait to see it again. I’m so thankful for the Resurrection.

Please continue to pray for my family, for my Daddy & for my sister – both of whom lean on me for strength that I can’t give from a distance. Pray that the Holy Spirit would bring comfort to them & lend to them His strength.

Leave a Reply

