His love won my heart J.P. Scholfield

photo (20)I heard a sweet story, I know its true, it took a firm grip on my soul; It told of a Savior who ame to save, and make a broken life whole.

Chorus:

His love won my heart, a love that will never depart; He took sin away, and came in to stay, His love won my heart. I want to be faithful, and loyal and true to the love that won my heart.

Vs. 2 & 3

I yielded myself to this Christ divine, for sin was a burden to me; He lifted that burden and gave me peace and set my captive soul free.

And now I am singing along my way, where once I was burdened and sad; now He is my Shepherd, my Friend and Guide, and keeps my heart ever glad.

Leave a Reply

