My Cup Runneth Over J.P.Scholfield

I had traveled down live’s pathway many days – seeking something fear and conscience would destroy: then I anchored to the savior and He changed my ways;

Chorus

My cup runneth over with joy. My cup runneth over with joy, my cup runneth over with joy; Now my soul delights to sing – for I’m walking with my King; my cup runneth over with joy.

Verses 2 & 3

When I heard that Jesus came to resuce me, and had pow’r to still the waves that did annoy; I committed all to Him and He gave victory; my cup runneth over with joy.

Now I’m walking with the Savior every day – and my path is set with jewels not alloy; I am happy as I travel on this upward way; my cup runneth over with joy.

 

Leave a Reply

