Leave In Conditioning Rinse

Yet another great Pinterest find. This “rinse” is great, but don’t be confused by that word. “Rinse” simply means you are rinsing your hair in it, you do NOT rinse it out. I mix mine in a 1/2 gallon mason jar, then pour some into a small spray bottle that I keep in the shower. At the end of my shower I spray it all over my hair, squeeze out the excess and that’s it. The ACV smell goes away by the time your hair is dry, so no complaints there. Within a week or two of using my hair(and scalp) was noticeably healthier, leaving me with yet another happy story about the many uses of Essential Oils and ACV.

The recipe came from the Camp Wander blog, so check her out and let her know if you love it 🙂 On the post she goes into detail about the benefits of the different oils, in case you want to know. There is no limit to the use of EO’s, and I also will recommend Doterra as my company of purchasing choice. If you’re looking to purchase, feel free to contact me. Her recipe also calls for Borax which I omit (Poo-free over here!) but I’ll include it on the ingredients list below

Things You’ll Need:

  • A container able to store 5 cups of fluid
  • Squirt bottle (Like a cheap condiment squirter, or a spray bottle)
  • 4 Cups of Filtered Water
  • 8 Drops Rosemary Essential Oil
  • 8 Drops Lavender Essential Oil
  • 1 t Borax
  • 3 T ACV (preferably a raw kind)

Now that you have all of your supplies and ingredients together you can begin!

  1. Mix all ingredients into your storage container
  2. Pour some into your usage container.

Thats it! You’ll love it from the beginning 🙂 I hope you feel equipped to get out there and make something yourself. Let me know what you think of it!

Leave a Reply

